2020 Box Office Revolution Book Awards

Every year, many Christian books are released, and writers of the same show off their creative talents. Across the many genres, these novels are judged based on the presence or absence of plot continuity and exceptional storytelling skills, above average character development, and whether or not a novel correctly addresses issues that relate to current American Christian culture. These novels are separated into roughly three groups of authors and their respective works of art: the exceptional, the potentially great, and those chosen by the votes of our readers. Likewise, winning titles are listed according to their genre. At Box Office Revolution, we believe it is our prerogative to annually recognize the entertainment creators who have the ability to bring revolution to Christian entertainment.

Staff Choice Winning Books of 2020

Thriller of the Year: Nine by Rachelle Dekker


Fantasy of the Year: Cry of the Raven by Morgan L. Busse (the final novel in the Ravenwood Saga)

Image result for cry of the raven

Historical of the Year: Stories That Bind Us by Susie Finkbeiner

Amazon.com: Stories That Bind Us: A Novel (9780800735708 ...

Contemporary of the Year: The Edge of Belonging by Amanda Cox

The Edge of Belonging by Amanda Cox

Romance of the Year: The Love Note by Joanna Davidson Politano

Staff Choice Honorable Mentions of 2020

Biblical Fiction: Daughter of Rome by Tessa Afshar

Image result for daughter of rome by tessa afshar

Speculative: Synapse by Steven James

Synapse | Steven James

Allegory: When Silence Sings by Sarah Loudin Thomas

Image result for when silence sings"

Reader’s Choice Book of the Year

Stories That Bind Us by Susie Finkbeiner

Book Review: Stories That Bind Us by Susie Finkbeiner –

Staff Choice Authors of the Year

Rachelle Dekker

Rachelle Dekker (@RachelleDekker) | Twitter

Morgan L. Busse

Morgan L. Busse | Morgan L. Busse

Susie Finkbeiner

Amanda Cox

Edge of Belonging: Cox: 9780800737405: Amazon.com: Books

Joanna Davidson Politano

Staff Choice Honorably Mentioned Authors of the Year

Tessa Afshar

Steven James

Sarah Loudin Thomas

Concluding Remarks

Congratulations to all the authors mentioned in this post on their wins and honorable mentions! Thank you all for being committed to producing high quality Christian entertainment and for glorifying God with the gifts He has given you!


What did you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s